momzonroof

… she's not coming down 'til it all makes sense again…

winter blues…

1 Comment

it’s cold on the hill this morning… I miss my Grandma… sometimes when I bend over and pick little things off the floor I think of her, she was always picking little things off the floor because the sweeper was too heavy…

drove by the barbershop on my way home, like I have every day for the last several decades… blinds were closed on the shop…sad to think.. ol’ Wayne won’t be holdin’ court in there any more on Wednesdays and Saturdays… watched the mailman deliver mail in his big ol’ mailbox built to look like a barn, badly in need of paint, that mailbox, I feel like painting it… would that be intrusive, to ask Donna if I can paint that mailbox? Come to think of it, my own mailbox and white post, (just had to have a white mailbox and white post) are in bad need of a fresh coat of paint themselves…

I’m schmoopey…

lunch yesterday at George’s with Mrs Riddle Michele, it took us a half hour to order because we had so much catching up to do before opening the menus, we had a waitress in her 70’s (which, incidently, isn’t seeming so old anymore, when you’re 51 yourself), but the waitress came back to take our order 12 times until she finally said, only half-joking, this is your last chance…my little friend put down her menu and said, I’m having a turkey club and I said SOOO WEIRD, I’M HAVING A TURKEY CLUB TOO! It was weird. Only she said mayo on the sandwich, I said mayo on the side.. I wish I’d asked for wheat bread… but it doesn’t really matter, regular wheat bread isn’t much different than white.. Also, the turkey club, this is my restaurant review, the turkey club had very little turkey and wayy too much club (lettuce, tomato, and bread)

very ashamed of my netflix viewing choices last night, plus the fact that I dragged my family down into that unforgivable vacuous sludge lagoon known as “Dance Moms”… by the third episode, Zack knew all the names and was outraged that Chloey never gets as much time nor attention as Maddie to perfect her routines, and so how is she ever going to win in the junior solo category…

One thought on “winter blues…

  1. Amazing on how time just races by….things change and we barely have time to notice. Dance Moms….yes, I watch that too. Just how long will it be before Abby Lee runs everyone out of her dance studio? I don’t care how much my daughter or son might have loved to dance, I wouldn’t have subjected them to that verbal abuse for any reason. And as far as choreography? Why do I feel like I see the same dance over and over and over?

And what about Naomi?

