momzonroof

… she's not coming down 'til it all makes sense again…

acid touch

1 Comment

my son sits on the couch next to me, playing with the little puzzle with numbered moving pieces, his leg touches mine.. this is the only form of touch he will endure right now, I can’t ruffle his hair, I can’t hug him, I can’t smooth his face, nothing.. if I try any of that, he recoils like I’m the sulfuric acid.. It’s okay, I understand it… I’ll take what I can get. He has no idea how much he likes me, but that’s okay too, because I know…

One thought on “acid touch

  1. Bet HE sat down by you and managed to put his leg against yours…….it’s that time when the kids are growing up and trying their independence. And I know you know that too.

And what about Naomi?

