momzonroof

… she's not coming down 'til it all makes sense again…

Triangles

2 Comments

Image

I been dreamin this thing up for 10, 15 years, ever since Dad gave me all Pap’s old windows…

been storin’ them, lovingly, out in the hay barn…

standing guard over them when Hubs gets to pitchin junk and wants to throw ’em out…

“I’m gonna USE those!” I yell. GOSH!!!

Last night I was calculatin’ how many two-by-fours I would need to make this thing happen

Franki sat on the couch beside me, glanced over at my screen and exclaimed

“Why are you googling ‘triangles?!'”

then they all three chimed in, laughing, “what’s mom gonna be googling next?”

I was figuring roof pitch.

For my greenhouse.

Made of Pap’s old windows.

I’m gonna USE those!!!

By God, I will!

GOSH!!

 

2 thoughts on “Triangles

  1. I’m sure I have seen this type of little building on the Internet. I think it would be so cute and I know you can build it. Can’t wait to see it.

  2. Awesome project! Don’t forget to include a vent to help cool it down.

And what about Naomi?

