momzonroof

… she's not coming down 'til it all makes sense again…

Sophie’s Choice

1 Comment

Zack insisted on watching the last half of Sophie’s Choice tonight… probably my favorite all-time performance by my fave all-time ridiculously beautiful Meryl, and my fave all-time book… but NOT a feel-good kinda Mother’s Day kinda movie… sigh… He’s asleep now, and I’m left with the night sounds, and the terrible hole that story gouges out of me, every time…

One thought on “Sophie’s Choice

  1. I haven’t watched that movie for years. I agree that Meryl Streep is a very gifted actress. Hope you have a good week.

And what about Naomi?

