momzonroof

… she's not coming down 'til it all makes sense again…

Green Paper Scrap

Leave a comment

 

Don’t tell my son I posted this, but we worked all day together on his 27 amendments poster board project for Civics, literally ALL DAY, we laughed, we cried, we argued, we compromised (he wouldn’t use the Snoopy and Woodstock stickers I wanted to stick on to give it another “layer”, he said he would get his butt kicked for snoopy stickers, but he finally, finally agreed to yellow cardstock “frames” around each picture… and we almost had to THROW DOWN over how to illustrate the distinction between the 6th and 7th Amendments). But about 6 hours into the project, I was walking by and he grabbed me and hugged me, a real hug, with no prompting or begging, and he said, thanks mom… I had to play it REAL COOL, and just say, you’re welcome son.. while inside, my heart almost exploded.  And then he brought me a tiny scrap of paper from the pile of cuttings, and he said, here, this is so you can remember this day forever. And then he laughed, as if to say, just kidding…  but I know there was actually a little truth underneath that. I know he noticed, and I know he thought about remembering…

And what about Naomi?

